Skip to content

Deleting a Unity Catalog pipeline now retains tables by default

Update8 days agoUnverifiedAdded Oct 2, 2026

When you delete a Unity Catalog pipeline that uses the default publishing mode, the UI and the Pipelines DELETE API retain associated materialized views, streaming tables, and views by default. The retained tables can be queried but cannot be updated until moved into an active pipeline.

Topics: Streaming, Governance, Data integration, Observability, Developer tools

Databricks's release notes

More Lakeflow releases

Every Lakeflow release
DateRelease
Sep 285 days ago
Beta
Sep 285 days ago
Beta
Sep 285 days ago
Beta
Sep 285 days ago
Beta
Sep 285 days ago
Beta
Sep 285 days ago
Beta
Sep 2211 days ago
Beta
Sep 2211 days ago
Update

Also shipped on Sep 25, 2026

Databricks in September 2026

New releases by email

Tuesday mornings: the week's data, AI and developer-tools releases, only in weeks when something shipped.

Double opt-in. Unsubscribe any time.